UPCOMING EVENTS IN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH FOR DEVELOPMENT (AR4D) – April- December 2020

UPCOMING EVENTS IN AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH FOR DEVELOPMENT (AR4D) – April- December 2020

2 April 2020. WEBINAR. COVID-19, food systems, and interaction with malnutrition
Time: 10:00a NY/Boston, 3:00p London, 4:00p Rome, 5:00p Addis, 7:30p Delhi. To join this meeting, click from any device on: https://tufts.zoom.us/j/637610834



7 April 2020. WEBINAR. IIED COVID-19 and Global Food Security Implications



8 April 2020. WEBINAR. Réunion Virtuelle | COVID-19 et implications pour la sécurité alimentaire mondiale
Basis risk, lack of trust, poor financial literacy and distribution challenges remain an issue for significant adoption of agricultural insurance by smallholders around the world. This webinar will explore how linking agricultural insurance to financial products or agricultural input packages can address the challenges related to scaling up agricultural insurance. For more information and to register, please click here.


13-14 April 2020. Park Inn by Radisson London Heathrow, Bath Rd, London United Kingdom. 11TH EDITION OF INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FOOD SAFETY, HYGIENE AND REGULATORY MEASURES. Theme: Healthier the Food, Merrier the World. EUROSCICON LLC LTD.

14 April 2020. WEBINAR. COVID-19: Implications for Global and Country-Level Food Security, Nutrition, and Poverty (12:15 PM EDT  |  6:15 PM Brussels)

14 April 2020. WEBINAR. L’impact de la crise sanitaire du COVID-19 sur le secteur financier africain (11:00 GMT | 12:00 Casablanca | 13:00 Paris  | 1 PM Brussels)


15 April 2020. WEBINAR. Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A) Impact of current health crisis on the African financial sector.  12:00pm GMT | 3:00pm Nairobi | 8:00am New York | 2 PM Brussels)

15 April 2020. WEBINAR. Climate Technologies and Technology Needs Assessments activities in Africa (2PM to 3PM CET  | 2 PM Brussels).


15 April 2020. WEBINAR. COVID-19 and Food Systems in the Eastern and Southern African Region Webinar. Organised by FANRPAN (2 pm SAST  | 4 pm Brussels Cancelled due to hacking.

15 April 2020. WEBINAR. A Recipe for Disaster: Globalised food systems, structural inequality and COVID-19 will feature a dialogue between Rob Wallace, author of Big Farms Make Big Flu and agrarian justice activists from Myanmar, Palestine, Indonesia and Europe. (04:00 PM Amsterdam | 4 pm Brussels). Join here

16 April 2020. WEBINAR. Soutenir une agriculture sensible à la nutrition au sein des Champs-Écoles des Producteurs (CEP) (11 am Rome  | 11 am Brussels).

16 April 2020. WEBINAR. Opportunities to Enhance NDCs in the Agriculture Sector-Case studies from Uruguay and Vietnam / 11:30am GMT | 1.30 pm Brussels). / CCAC, FAO, Oxfam, WRI

16 April 2020. WEBINAR.  at 11 a.m. CET. The webinar will focus on “Plant Data Linkage: A View from History, Philosophy and Social Studies of Science,” and will feature Sabina Leonelli, Professor of Philosophy and History of Science at the University of Exeter and Hugh Williamson, Research Fellow at the University of Exeter. LEARN MORE | REGISTER

16 April 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm Strengthening the case for Mini-grids in Africa: Session 1 AND 2
30 April 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm Strengthening the case for Mini-grids in Africa: Session 3
7 May 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm Strengthening the case for Mini-grids in Africa: Session 4

13-14 April 2020. London United Kingdom. 11TH EDITION OF INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FOOD SAFETY, HYGIENE AND REGULATORY MEASURES. Theme: Healthier the Food, Merrier the World. EUROSCICON LLC LTD.

postponed to later this year

16 April 2020. European Parliament – Room JAN 6Q160 rue Wiertz 1047 Brussels Belgium. FINAL CONFERENCE OF THE FARMID PROJECT.




17 April 2020. WEBINAR.Webinar: COVID-19 Crisis – Implications for Food Systems in Developing Economies

20 April 2020. BERLIN, GERMANY. GLOBAL SOLUTIONS SUMMIT.


20 to 24 April 2020. Kampala. Africa Climate Week 2020.

postponed to later this year

9 , 14, 16 April 2020 WEBINARS. UNDP Seoul Policy Centre (USPC)  Post-COVID-19: Implications for International (Development) Cooperation


21 April 2020. WEBINAR. Agricultural Support Reform and GHG Emissions IFPRI

21 April 2020. WEBINAR. The Impact of COVID-19 on Water Resources: How Much Water is Required and How Much is Available? 02:30 PM Nairobi.

22 April 2020. WEBINAR. Special Webinar – Africa: Confronting COVID-19. (10:00 a.m. EDT  | 2:00 p.m. Abidjan; 4:00 p.m. Johannesburg; 5:00 p.m. Nairobi; 8:00 p.m. Almaty; 8:30 p.m. Yangon | 4 pm Brussels). This special webinar is co-hosted by ICAP at Columbia University and the Columbia Global Centers in Nairobi and Tunis.

22 April 2020. WEBINAR. The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on agricultural value chains – What we can do to mitigate the impact. Value Chain Capacity Building Network (VCB-N). The Network is drawing on experiences and expertise of Centres of Excellence (CoEs) from seven countries including Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam that specialized in professional training and capacity development on Value Chain and Market System Development (VC&MSD) in Asia and Pacific Region (APR).


22 April 2020. WEBINAR. Soil carbon sequestration in the Nationally Determined Contributions

22 April 2020. WEBINAR. Earth Day 2020 and COVID-19. How Are Environmental and Health Crises Linked? 13:00 Central European Time (7:00 New York, 13:00 Paris, 20:00 Tokyo) The emphasis would be on two main drivers: i) rapid urbanization and ii) loss of biodiversity and ecosystems, as well as the consequences: hotspots of zoonotic diseases.

22 April 2020. WEBINAR. Earth Day: Learn how to take climate action in your workplace

23 April 2020. WEBINAR.  COVID-19 and the risk to food supply chains: How to respond? from 11:00-12:30 am (CEST)


23 April 2020. WEBINAR.   How agricultural/forestry companies and landscapes operators in Africa are responding to COVID19 Organised by IDH, FMO, Proparco and Mirova on from 10:30 – 12:00 CEST. Hear from companies and land-based operators in Africa about the measures they are taking on operational health and safety, business continuity planning and more, to support their workers, communities and business partners, and help halt the spread of COVID19. See recording of the first webinar of  IDH and Mirova: https://paepard.blogspot.com/2020/04/covid19-on-site-measures-for.html  

28 April 2020. WEBINAR. Making agriculture and food systems nutrition-sensitive This international technical webinar is part of the series organized by the FAO eLearning Academy, Agreenium (l’Institut agronomique, vétérinaire et forestier de France) and UN-ESCAP (United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific).

28 April 2020. WEBINAR. COVID-19 – Development Finance Institutions (DFIs) Response in Support of the African Financial Sector. Organised by Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A) @ 1:00 pm GMT | 9:00 am New York | 4:00 pm Nairobi

28 April 2020. WEBINAR. Access to affordable financing for local pharmaceutical manufacturers in Africa  (1pm – 2:30pm GMT)

30 April 2020. WEBINAR. The Business of Afro-Caribbean food webinar

30 April 2020. WEBINAR. COVID-19: Emerging problems and potential country-level responses Organised by IFPRI

30 April 2020, 15h30-17h00 SAST/ 16h30-18h00 EAST Advancing climate objectives and sustainable development goals through mini grids  (90 mins) This webinar will explore how a stronger focus on mini-grid-based rural electrification can increase climate ambition while delivering multiple sustainable development co-benefits. The session will showcase how mini-grids developers have actively promoted public goods and services. It aims at providing concrete advise for decision-makers for how to more effectively target development and climate objectives through mini grids-based energy access.

5 May 2020. (tentatively). The impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on agricultural value chains. VCB-N WEBINAR 2: – What we can do to mitigate the impact! – From a finance and corporate perspective

18-19 May 2020. Auckland New Zealand. PLANT SCIENCE CONGRESS 2020. Theme: Exploring the future advancements in the field of Plant science and Molecular Biology. CONFERENCESERIES LLC LTD.

9-11 June, 2020. Accra, Ghana. AGRITECH WEST AFRICA 2020

20–22 May 2020. Fourth World Congress on Agroforestry, Montpellier, France


25-26 May 2020. Barcelona Spain. 3RD WORLD CONGRESS ON ENVIRONMENTAL TOXICOLOGY AND HEALTH SAFETY. Theme: Environmental Education in a Time of Ecosystemic Crisis. CONFERENCE SERIES LLC LTD.


25-28 May 2020. Arusha, Tanzania. Summit “Power on Your Plate”. World Vegetable Center.


1-5 June 2020. Cairo, Egypt. 16th Comprehensive Africa Agriculture Development Programme (CAADP) Partnership Platform. Organized by the Africa Union (AU).


03-05 June 2020. Millennium Hall Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Trade show agrofood Ethiopia. Fairtrade.


8-9 June 2020. Frankfurt Germany. 6TH EDITION OF INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON PLANT GENOMICS. Theme: Current Advancements in the Field of Plant Genomics. PLANT GENOMICS CONFERENCE.


9-10 June 2020. Brussels. European Development Days Postponed to 15-16 June 2021.


15-18 June 2020. Accra, Ghana. 8Th Africa Agricultural Science Week and FARA General Assembly. Organized by the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA).


15-18 June 2020. Rotterdam, Netherlands. IFAMA 2020. Theme: Food for the Future. IFAMA.


17-19 June 2020. Cape Town, South Africa. AGRITECH AFRICA. Theme: the international agricultural technology conference and exhibition Agritech by Kenes exhibitions now in South Africa. Kenes Exhibitions.


18-19 June 2020. Dubai United Arab Emirates. 6TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON GEOLOGICAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY. Theme: An era to save natural resources of soil for future betterment. ME CONFERENCES.


24-25 June 2020. Nairobi Kenya. AFRICA DIGITAL INSURANCE CONFERENCE (ADIC 2020). Theme:Digital Transformation of Insurance in Africa. SUNFLOWER EVENTS.

24-26 June 2020. KICC Nairobi Kenya. AFRICA FOOD SHOW. Theme: Business and Economics | Food and Beverage. MIE EVENTS.


25-26 June 2020. Toronto, Canada. GLOBAL CONGRESS ON INFECTIOUS DISEASES AND CLINICAL MICROBIOLOGY. Theme: Innovative Approach and Novel Technologies in Prevention and Control of Infectious Diseases. SCIENTIFIC FEDERATION.


25-26 June 2020. Chicago United States of America. GLOBAL CONFERENCE ON AGRICULTURE, FOOD AND AQUA SCIENCES. MORAFT CORPORATION.


25-27 June 2020. Rome, Italy. INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE AND EXPO ON METABOLOMICS AND SYSTEMS BIOLOGY. Theme: A diligent approach to enrich the knowledge on Metabolomics and Systems Biology. MAGNUS GROUP.


29-30 June 2020. ISS, Netherlands. Development Dialogue 2020. Theme: Engaged Scholarship for Development: Building Solidarity, Peace and Social Justice.ISS.


21 – 24 July 2020. Durban, South Africa. CONNECTING THE AGRI-FOOD VALUE CHAIN.

30-31 July 2020. Berlin, Germany. OCEANOGRAPHY CONFERENCES. Theme: Marine Science for a Blue Economy. GAVIN CONFERENCES.


06-08 August 2020. Kenyatta International Convention Centre, Nairobi Kenya. AFRICA BIG RETAIL EXPO (ABRE 2020). Theme: The Future of Retail in Africa. SUNFLOWER EVENTS.


10-11 August 2020. Atlanta-Georgia, United States of America. 4TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE AND EXPO ON AGRICULTURE AND HORTICULTURE. Theme: Accelerate scientific discoveries and major milestones in the current situation relating to Agriculture Sciences! SCIENTIFIC FEDERATION.


20-21 August 2020. Venice, Italy. BIOMATERIALS-2020. Theme: Explore the New Innovations & Research on Biotechnology and Biomaterials. SCIENTIFIC FEDERATION.  SCIENTIFIC FEDERATION.


23-27 August 2020. WEBINAR. Ebonyi, Nigeria. 33rd International Conference of Biotechnology Society of Nigeria, Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State, Nigeria. Theme: Harnessing Biotechnology towards Building a Knowledge-Driven and Sustainable Bio-Economy in a Post-Oil Era: (Pre-conference workshop 19-22 August 2020)



26-27 August 2020. Prague Czech Republic. FOOD TECHNOLOGY CONFERENCES. Theme: Targeted Innovation to Nourish the Challenging World. HERALD MEETINGS.


26-27 August 2020. Osaka Japan. INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AGRO ECOLOGY AND ORGANIC FARMING. Theme: Explore the latest inventions and research in food and nutrition science.CONFERENCE SERIES.COM.


27-29 August 2020. Kampala. African Dairy Conference (AFDA)


9-11 September 2020. Tropentag 2020 . Czech University of Life Sciences Prague.


9-10 September 2020. Rome, Italy. 8TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT. International Conference on Sustainable Development is organized by the European Center of Sustainable Development in collaboration with CIT University. EUROPEAN CENTER OF SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT, CIT UNIVERSITY.


9-10 September 2020. Golden Tulip Paris Aéroport CDG Villepinte Paris France. 6TH EDITION OF GLOBAL CONFERENCE ON PLANT SCIENCE AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY. Theme: A deep focus on Plant Sciences and its modern techniques. MAGNUS GROUP.


10-12 September 2020. Paris, France. 6TH EDITION OF GLOBAL CONFERENCE ON PLANT SCIENCE AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY. Theme: A deep focus on Plant Sciences and its modern techniques. MAGNUS GROUP.



18-19 September 2020. Kanyakumari India. INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AQUACULTURE AND MARINE BIOLOGY. Theme: New Advancements in Aquaculture & Marine Biology. CONFERENCE MIND.


21-24 September 2020. Muscat, Oman. International Conference on Water Resources in Arid Areas


22-23 September 2020. Dubai United Arab Emirates. 4TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AGRICULTURE TECHNOLOGY. Theme: Discovering natural resources through agriculture. ME CONFERENCES.


23-25 September 2020. Paris, France. 3RD EDITION OF EURO-GLOBAL CONFERENCE ON FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. Theme: Foreground for Advanced Researches in Food Science and Technology. MAGNUS GROUP.


06-08 October 2020. Medan, Indonesia. PALMEX INDONESIA 2020. Theme: The only specialized Palm Oil event in Asia! PT. FIREWORKS INDONESIA.


12-13 October 2020. Sydney Australia. 10TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON BIODIVERSITY AND CONSERVATION. Theme: Sharing new ideas and technologies amongst the professionals, industrialists, and students! CONFERENCESERIES LLC LTDS.


14-15 October 2020. Rome, Italy. WORLD PLANT AND SOIL SCIENCE CONGRESS. Theme: Safeguarding the International Crop Population and Environmental Concerns.CONFERENCE SERIES LLC LTD.



21-22 October 2020. Surabaya, Indonesia. SUGARTECH AGRI EXPO INDONESIA 2020. PT. FIREWORKS INDONESIA.


21-23 October 2020. 1st IASSIST AFRICA REGIONAL WORKSHOP. KAMPALA, UGANDA. 


25-30 October 2020. Nairobi. Joint XXIV International Grassland and XI Rangeland Congress



10-13 November 2020. KAMPALA, UGANDA. 3rd Joint National Agricultural Research Organization and Makerere University Science Conference. Theme: INNOVATIONS FOR ENHANCING PRODUCTIVITY, AND AGRO-INDUSTRIALIZATION. 


16-18 November 2020. CTICC, Cape Town, South Africa. The African Agri Investment Indaba. Your gateway to investment opportunities across the entire agri-food value chain.


22-25 November, 2020. King Fahd Palace, Dakar, Senegal. 4th All Africa Horticultural Congress. TRANSFORMATIVE INNOVATIONS IN HORTICULTURE.


25-26 November 2020. Gaborone, Botswana. Botho University International Research Conference. Theme: Research and Innovation for sustainable development in the age of the fourth industrial revolution.


17-18 December 2020. Tokyo, Japan. Nutrition for Growth Summit. Theme: To set the world on a pathway towards achieving the SDG targets. Government of Japan.


26 to 30 April 2021. Davos, Switzerland. Second International Congress of Biological Control



www.faradatainforms.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact us
If you are interested or have any questions, send us a message.
I am very interested
Send Message